The age of Soaquarian, the age of So-a-quar-i-an…

These aren't the weblogs you're looking for…move along.

Yes, I am still a child

Posted by soaquarian on Tuesday, February 3, 2009

So I’m checking my RSS feeds, and lo and behold, BBC America sends me this, under their latest headlines.

Donor kidney removed via vagina

US surgeons successfully remove a healthy donor kidney through a small incision in the back of the donor’s vagina.

My dad would have been fascinated by this miracle of modern science, reducing the recovery time and scarring for major surgeries.

Me, the first thing I thought was that the surgery to install the vagina would suck.

Afterward, it would add a new scary dimension when arguing with people and they get fed up with you.

Wait for it….still waiting…aaand…….now you get it.

My work is done here.

Leave a Reply

 
