The age of Soaquarian, the age of So-a-quar-i-an…

These aren't the weblogs you're looking for…move along.

OMFG, is this on regular TV?

Posted by soaquarian on Wednesday, August 20, 2008

I am not a lustful man (please excuse my wife, I have no idea why she is on the floor laughing) but the broadcast of the gold medal match in woman’s beach volleyball is one of the hottest things I have seen in a long time.


Tian/Wang vs May-Treanor/Walsh. Tall, athletic, driven competitors, Equally matched in ability, playing for the highest stakes of national pride. East vs. West. Epic.

And they do it all in skimpy clothes made by Nike. Nothing different from all their other matches.

Oh, yeah, it’s raining. I rarely watch beach volleyball, it just isn’t my thing. But in the rain..I can’t take my eyes off it.

Water darkens their clothing, beads on their taut, tanned, muscular bodies, drips from the ends of their rain slick hair, and shines on every curve and limb as they jump and dive, fighting for dominance and victory. I just can’t look away. NBC indulges the audience with slow-motion replays of key plays.

As Jayne says, I’ll be in my bunk.

Update**

Congratulations to Misty May-Treanor and Kerri Walsh on their historic repeat gold medal and continued unbeaten streak.

Leave a Reply

 
